# San Fairy Ann CC Open 10 Mile Time Trial

## Saturday 25 July 2015 at 7.30am on the Q10/22 Course

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

#### **Event Secretary**

John Longbottom, 43 Curzon Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 5BB. 01622 759081 - 07970 886565

**Timekeepers:** John Longbottom (San Fairy Ann C C) Mrs Pat Hill (San Fairy Ann C C)

Recorder: Bill Brown (San Fairy Ann C C)

#### The Course Q10/22

**Start** in Dickley Lane, Harrietsham at 18th kerb joint east of Marley entrance nearest to A.20 (TQ886528). Join A.20 and proceed eastwards to **turn** at Charing RAB. Retrace on A.20 to **finish** adjacent to Harrietsham Caravan Sales after Harrietsham railway bridge at 11th kerb joints west of lamp post KAMB27. (TQ870526)

#### Headquarters

The HQ is Harrietsham Village Hall, Harrison Drive, Church Road, Harrietsham ME17 1AP.

Church Road is on the left as you pass through Harrietsham on the A20 travelling towards Ashford and just before the railway bridge. Harrison Drive is 0.2 of a mile along Church Road on the right. The hall will be open from 6.45am for signing on. Parking is available at the Hall.

#### **NOTES FOR RIDERS**

**Numbers** will be in the event headquarters hall and will be personally issued to each rider after they have signed on. Riders should refer to Regulation 16 - which states that 'the number should be centrally positioned below the waist so as to be clearly visible from the rear when in the normal riding position'. Numbers can be exchanged for a drink on completion of their ride.

Please keep noise to a minimum to avoid unnecessary disturbance of local residents.

Please remove racing shoes before entering the hall.

No rider should use a turbo trainer or rollers in the HQ parking area or adjacent roads and you will be asked to stop using them if found doing so. Failure to comply rider risks disqualification from the event.

**Do Not** perform U turns in the start and finishing areas and do not use these areas as a public toilet as offenders risk disqualification.

Strictly **NO PARKING** for riders or supporters in Marley's private car park near the start.

No parking in Dickley Lane or at the finish except for timekeepers.

Riders should not arrive at the start more than 5 minutes before their allotted start time and must not turn or congregate in the driveway to the Marley works.

Riders proven to be associated with any car parking or turning in this vicinity will be disqualified from the event

**Rider Feedback Forms -** Riders should note that these forms are available at the hall by the signing on desk, and can be used by riders/marshals with comments and suggestions that could significantly improve safety.

<u>All Junior/Juvenile riders MUST wear recognised standard protective headgear.</u> In the interests of safety it is recommended that **all riders** should wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

It is also recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to your machine in a position visible to following road users & is active whilst the machine is in use.

Whilst competing riders must ensure they adhere to the Highway Regulations and CTT Rules and Regulations as disciplinary action may result from any breaches of these regulations. Riders must also ensure their helpers comply with the Regulations relating to vehicles.

### **PRIZES**

SCRATCH:- 1<sup>ST</sup> £25 2<sup>ND</sup> £20 3<sup>RD</sup> £15

AGE GROUPS:-		CATEGORIES:-
Under 18	£10	1 <sup>ST</sup> Lady £10
18 - 39	£10	1 <sup>ST</sup> Team £30
40 - 44	£10	
45 - 49	£10	
50 - 54	£10	
55 - 59	£10	
Over 60	£10	

Prizes will be sent to the winners after the results have been checked and verified.

If you wish to have them paid electronically please give me the relevant details so that our treasurer can make the necessary transfer.

The Fairies would like thank you for your entry this year and wish everyone a safe and speedy ride.

# **Riders**

Number	Name	Club	Cat	Age Cat	Start Time	Finish Time
1	lan Mcmillan	Southborough & Dist. Whs		18-39	07:31	
2	Thomas Hampshire	Paceline RT		18-39	07:32	
3	Colin Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs		over 60	07:33	
4	Les Humphrey	South Eastern Road Club		over 60	07:34	
5	Neil Couchman	Southborough & Dist. Whs		18-39	07:35	
6	Nigel Perry	San Fairy Ann CC		50-54	07:36	
7	Roy Savery	DeLaune CC		over 60	07:37	
8	Adam Bale	Club Cyclopark		18-39	07:38	
9	Alexis Couchman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	W	18-39	07:39	
10	Dominic Campbell	Medway Velo Club		18-39	07:40	
11	Matthew Harvey	Southborough & Dist. Whs		18-39	07:41	
12	Fabien Large	Hastings & St. Leonards CC		Under 18	07:42	
13	NO RIDER	NO RIDER				
14	Natasha Jarman	Dulwich Paragon CC	W	18-39	07:44	
15	Rob Stephenson	Southborough & Dist. Whs		40-44	07:45	
16	Michael Coulter	Gravesend CC		over 60	07:46	
17	John Jenkins	West Kent RC		over 60	07:47	
18	Keeley Chalk	PMR @ Toachim House	W	45-49	07:48	
19	Julia Hawksworth	Southborough & Dist. Whs	W	50-54	07:49	
20	Michael Gore	Medway Velo Club		18-39	07:50	
21	Ryan Kuwertz	Southborough & Dist. Whs		18-39	07:51	
22	Colin Ashcroft	West Kent RC		50-54	07:52	
23	Matthew Friday	4T+ Velo Club		Under 18	07:53	
24	Michael Daniels	Southborough & Dist. Whs		over 60	07:54	
25	Anthony Draper	34 Nomads CC		40-44	07:55	
26	Andrew Dixon	Wigmore CC		55-59	07:56	
27	Emma Lewis	Adalta CC	W	18-39	07:57	
28	Robert Warner	Medway Tri	VV	18-39	07:58	
29	Doug Finch	Southborough & Dist. Whs		over 60	07:59	
30	Richard Payn	34 Nomads CC		<b>50-54</b>	08:00	
31	Christopher Bax	PMR @ Toachim House		over 60	08:01	
32	Michael Saadat	Southborough & Dist. Whs		55-59	08:02	
33	Simon Andrews	Polhill Racing Club		33-33	08:03	
34	Christopher Duffy	Southborough & Dist. Whs		18-39	08:03	
35	<u> </u>			40-44		
	Tony Day Steve Jezzard	Bigfoot CC PMR @ Toachim House			08:05	
36		: 		50-54	08:06	
37	Matthew Stammers	Ashford Whs		18-39 55-59	08:07	
38	Nigel Croxford	High Wycombe CC		Į	08:08	
39	Doug Bentall	Southborough & Dist. Whs		45-49	08:09	
40	Steven Smith	Medway Velo Club		18-39	08:10	
41	Benjamin Croxford	High Wycombe CC		Under 18	08:11	
42	Kevin Gleadow	Gravesend CC		55-59	08:12	
43	Russell Boon	Avonlea/Treasure RT		50-54	08:13	
44	Mick James	PMR @ Toachim House		55-59	08:14	
45	Colin Mcdermott	Festival Road Club		45-49	08:15	
46	Bill Hawkes	Thanet RC		45-49	08:16	

48	Kelly Wyld	4T + Velo Club	40-44	08:18
49	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	over 60	08:19
50	Matt Kuwertz	Southborough & Dist. Whs	40-44	08:20
51	Matt Peel	Redhill CC	18-39	08:21
52	Charlie Dennison	Southborough & Dist. Whs	40-44	08:22
53	Laurence Toombs	West Kent RC	50-54	08:23
54	Andy Macpherson	VC Deal	45-49	08:24
55	Anthony Westwood	Gravesend CC	45-49	08:25
56	Nick Malins	4T + Velo Club	45-49	08:26
57	Reg Smith	VeloRefined Aerosmiths	over 60	08:27
58	Mark Baker	VO2 Maximum RT	40-44	08:28
59	Rory Barrett	Southborough & Dist. Whs	18-39	08:29
60	Adam Atkinson	34 Nomads CC	18-39	08:30

SPONSORS: as given on entry forms

Avonlea/Treasure RT - Avonlea Electrical & Treasure Cleaning

# RESULTS

	1 <sup>st</sup>	2 <sup>nd</sup>	3 <sup>rd</sup>
Scratch:			
Age Groups:	Under 18	18-39	40-44
45-49	50-54	55-59	Over 60
Ladies:	1st Lady		
Club team of 3 riders:	Club Name		
	Rider 1	Rider 2	Rider 3